Meet and Greet some of the prospective candidates.


On Friday 11th January, the Denny, Banknock and Bonnybridge branch are having a meet and greet meeting for members.
The event takes place in the Railway Inn, Dennyloanhead at 7:30pm.
Ian Davidson MP and Siobhan McMahon MSP will attend along with three of the people who would like to be Falkirk West Westminster candidate at the next election. These are Karie Murphy, Linda Gow and Gregor Poynton.
The branch are extending an invite to all members and supporters from across Falkirk to come along and join in.
We look forward to seeing you there.

All member meeting. Sunday 2nd December 2012 **Cancelled**


Apologies for the short notice but the below meeting has had to be cancelled. More information will be available soon as regards a new meeting date.

There will be an all members CLP meeting on Sunday 2nd December 2012. The meeting will be at 2pm in Camelon Labour Club, Nailer Road, Camelon, Falkirk. FK1 4DA.

This will be the first meeting since the reorganisation of the CLP’s and since the new committee was elected.

We look forward to seeing you there.

Changes to CLP Structures


As part of the review of Labour Party structures there have been changes to the structure of local Constituency Labour Party groups. The groups will now be based on the Scottish Parliament boundaries.

For most members of Falkirk West CLP this will mean no change but a few of you will move to the Falkirk East CLP instead.

For those members who are in the local wards of Denny & Bannock, Carse Kinnaird and Tryst, Bonnybridge & Larbert, Falkirk North and Falkirk South you will continue as members of Falkirk West CLP.

This change has meant that at the recent AGM, Martin Murray had to step down as Chair of the CLP and will move over to Falkirk East. The new committee for Falkirk West CLP was selected with Stephen Deans coming in as the Chair with Richard Bryce joining as Vice chair. They will join Gray Allan, Terrie Hay and Kate Arnott who stayed on from the previous committee.

The CLP would like to thank Martin Murray for his contribution to the group during his time as chair, especially given the issues that the CLP faced earlier in the year.

All Members CLP Meeting


Unfortunately the last meeting had to be cancelled at short notice.

We are planning to have a short meeting on Monday 2nd July at 7pm in the Camelon Labour Club. Due to a few people being on holiday and the days in which the Club is now open Monday is the only day we could make it. Hope to see you all there, the meeting is an all members meeting.

Falkirk CLP Meeting *Updated*

The Meeting of Falkirk CLP will take place on Sunday 17th June 2012 at 7pm in Camelon Labour Club.

Please note the change from the previous AGM announcement. This is going to be an all members meeting instead. We will be holding the AGM later on in the year once the changes to CLP/boundaries have taken place, all will be explained in more detail at the meeting.

All members are encouraged to come along and participate.

Also in attendance will be Catherine Stihler MEP. More detail of her work in the European Parliament can be found here: